Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
Regions: Far West Region
Member-at-Large
Van L. Russ
Regional VP
Tirrell Hamilton

Purpose:

The Far West Region of FAMU National Alumni Association is organized for the mutual benefit and prosperity of Florida Agricultural & Mechanical University (FAMU), its graduates, former students, and others committed to our Alma Mater.  As a collective expression of gratitude to FAMU we form ourselves into this association so that our work and dedication will strengthen and support our Alma Mater ensuing that it remains a viable institution and that memories of our school life will be kept alive.

Objectives:

The objectives of Far West Region of the Association are to:

  • Act as a unifying agent.
  • Govern, supervise and regulate all chapters established under the authority  and sanction of the FAMU National Alumni Association.
  • Solicit financial support & other resources from alumni, friends of the University, & other sources.
  • Recruit students to attend Florida Agricultural & Mechanical University.
  • Maintain a wholesome and supportive relationship with the University when 
    suggesting or implementing alumni programs.
  • Organize and mobilize the collective strength of the Alumni for the advancement of education.
  • Stimulate and maintain a spirit of loyalty, love, and pride for our Alma Mater.
  • Assist students through financial aid.
  • Encourage and maintain a friendly, working relationship among graduates, former students, and Florida Agricultural & Mechanical University personnel.
  • Promote professional growth & rewarding outstanding service aids to students & alumni of FAMU. 
  • Acquire real and personal property.
Recently Updated Profiles
Clarence White III, Jakae Porter (Crawford), Zephanye Sistrunk (Hardy), DeeAndra Butler, David Louis


Group Feed
DeeAndra Butler joined the group Regions: Far West Region.
Posted Monday, July 8, 2019
Marica Sterling joined the group Regions: Far West Region.
Posted Thursday, June 27, 2019
Tirrell Hamilton uploaded a new photo to the Regions: Far West Region group's photo gallery.

Posted Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Tirrell Hamilton wrote on the Regions: Far West Region wall: Tirrell Hamilton is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting. 16-MAY-2019 01:45pm - 03:15pm Central Daylight Time 01:45pm CDT | 12:45pm MDT | 11:45am PDT | 10:45am AKDT | 08:45am HST Far-West Regional 2019 NAA Convention Meeting Florida A & M University National Alumni Association Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.us/j/6255398593
Posted Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Charles Lassiter joined the group Regions: Far West Region.
Posted Monday, November 5, 2018
 More ยป

Related Group News

Memorial Services For Dr. LaSalle D. Leffall Jr.
Posted in NAA News, Wednesday, June 5, 2019

The family of Dr. LaSalle D. Leffall Jr., a Fallen Rattler, today announced the memorial services to honor and celebrate the life of the esteemed ... more »

 View All News »

Contact Us

Florida A&M University
National Alumni Association

P.O. Box 7351
Tallahassee, FL 32314-7351
Phone: (850) 599-3861/3707
Fax: (850)561-2691
Email: contact@famunaa.org

CONNECT